This is it. The much anticipated first full-length album from one man show, Jordan Soles, is finally upon us. Buried in thick sheets of reverb like a fresh snow fall, these 12 tracks span through the various styles of folk that Jordan has been perfecting over the last couple years. Songs shift from black metal to soft piano pop to washed out atmospheric drones, sometimes in the same song. ‘Blues’ shows Jordan taking a big step forward in terms of mood, experimentation and production, all of which help prove this is some of his best work to date. Check out ‘Blues’ on June 11, 2011.

1. Abominations
2. Move Your Armies On
3. Dead Leaves
4. These Days Are Done
5. A Dream, December 9th, 2010
6. Irrelevant Hymns
7. I’ve Been Doing Alright
8. They Want You
9. White Houses, Black Lungs
10. The Premier
11. My Good Friend
12. We Are Still Here, We Are Only Sleeping


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: